Festival Committee and Sponsors

The Mackay Chamber Music Festival is passionate about bringing great quality chamber music to the region, to be played, listened to and enjoyed by great friends. We are very grateful to our committee, sponsors and supporters who help us achieve this mission.

President and Artistic Director – Glenn Christensen
Vice- President – John Christensen
Treasurer - Marty Burkett
Assistant Treasurer – Jan Whelan
Secretary – Vicki Christensen
Publicity Officer – Anne Thompson
Committee Members – Judith Brown, Ros Burkett, Carmel Daveson, Judy Willey, Kay Hanns, Alison Fenech, Lauren Menzies, Marilyn Arnold, Fr. Stephen Hanly


Festival Supporters: 

Resident Piano Technician - Brian Wilson
Resident Interior Designer - Lauren Taylor Design 


Mackay Chamber Music Festival wishes to thank the following sponsors:


QLD Government Regional Arts Development Fund

Mason and Hamlin Australia FinePrint Music Printing & Typesetting Freemasons QLD Hail Creek Mine Lauren Taylor Design

 Brian Wilson PianoCare

Hal Leonard Australia

Central Conservatorium of Music

Mercy College Mackay